You Gotta Feel Special

I’ve been in college for a month and already I’ve bumped into so many people I haven’t seen in ages. Just last night I bumped into an old friend I haven’t seen since sometime last year or earlier this year. It was rather strange actually. I was leading my friends to this Chinese restaurant and I turned to open the door and there he was, sitting in plain sight through the door. What happened next was pretty unbelievable. Although it was already pretty funny. We stared at each other in obvious recognition. I pointed, mouth gaping, and his eyes widened, mouth opened. I might have said something like “OMG it’s [insert name]!!” Then we just kind of ogled at each other until he motioned for us to go inside. So we went in and had major hug and reunion scene. We chatted a little about how old he felt and about how we all managed to graduate from college. Then we went on to ordering food, the place ran out of bubbles, so we left and went to this cute little cafe that had tons of bubble tea choices. The bubble tea was pretty good.

There wasn’t much point to this post. I’m actually supposed to be studying but I got lazy. I’m going to apply for a job in about an hour or so at this restaurant that a five minute walk from my dorm. I hope I get it. I really need a job to support my spending.

2 Responses to “You Gotta Feel Special”


  1. 1 momo October 5, 2009 at 12:10 am

    Getting a job seriously cuts down on your free time. That’s one of the reasons I’m quitting.


Leave a Reply

Where the Readers Write

Archives

Follow Me on Pinterest

Creative Content Copyright

Unless specified, all writing and pictures are written and taken by me.

