Dirty Little Secret

I never felt I was beautiful, that I could look as beautiful or normal as my other friends. I suppose part of this was because of my heritage, I looked so different from everyone else. I suppose compared to some people I was pretty, but beautiful? No. I never saw it. In the past year I’ve been called beautiful so many times, and heard so many complimentary things about my looks that I don’t know what to think anymore. I’ve grown more into my skin and become a more confident person. Perhaps that has influenced my beauty. But beautiful? Sometimes I still don’t believe it. Most of the times I still don’t believe it. I love hearing it. I don’t really know what to say when I do hear it, but knowing that someone thinks I am beautiful makes me feel beautiful, and loved. But still, beautiful?

I don’t know if I would consider myself beautiful.

0 Responses to “Dirty Little Secret”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where the Readers Write

Archives

Follow Me on Pinterest

Creative Content Copyright

Unless specified, all writing and pictures are written and taken by me.

