Missing someone never hurt so much

can we steal the sky
and bring it home
so this day never ends.
the smell of summer intoxicates
so i can only dream of an autumn tomorrow
in which you don’t say good bye
and if you do
good bye won’t mean forever.

“It’s so sad. We love each other, but we can’t be together.”

I’m so scared he’s not going to come back, because the possibility is rather high. The reasons differ, but the possibility is still high. He could find someplace that he really loves, because it’s so obvious he doesn’t love it here. He’s made for a different world than the place we live in right now. He could also die, knowing all the danger he might possibly get into this summer. I’m so worried and yet at the same time I’m not, because I know he can take care of himself. Of all the people I know currently, there’s no one else I would rather trust my life with because he just knows so much and puts my mind at ease, even if he doesn’t know what to do. He could find someone special and decide to stay. That would hurt, but I know him, and it is entirely possible. I don’t want to hold him back, just as he doesn’t want to hold me back.

Please come home.

0 Responses to “Missing someone never hurt so much”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where the Readers Write

Archives

Follow Me on Pinterest

Creative Content Copyright

Unless specified, all writing and pictures are written and taken by me.

