I miss you

Just got off the phone with my baby and he said “I miss you”, well I miss you too
it just ain’t fair how far apart we are, I can’t get used to this pain of separation
I’m thinking you’re heading down the same road as me, this wall keeps growing higher
and I can’t climb that high. Baby, you might climb but please don’t fall, the world will
go on and soon the wall will crumble but maybe a wide chasm will wait
baby I can wait for the earth to push back together I’ll just keep missing you
if you keep missing me. When we finally meet I’ll give you the sweetest of kisses
and warmest of hugs to make you feel like we’d never been apart, all the time will flow
backwards to the days of stars and we’ll be right where we left off, our hands in our hearts.

0 Responses to “I miss you”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where the Readers Write

Archives

Follow Me on Pinterest

Creative Content Copyright

Unless specified, all writing and pictures are written and taken by me.

