I Don’t Care About That

Today I woke up a little earlier than I would have liked, although 11 is definitely a little later than some people would wake up, I would have liked to sleep a little longer. Rising from my strange and nonsensical dream in which I played the piano using a computer keyboard, my thoughts came slow and it took me a few moments to remember I had a little less than 3 hours until I got to see my boyfriend. Happiness indeed.

Then came the eating of nourishment called breakfast and then the news that my cousins might be coming today. Would my parents be busy? No. Would I be busy? Yes. Did that mean I would have to abandon my time with my special someone until then? Yes. No news of when they would be arriving, but they would call.

The day kind of went downhill from there. I was rather upset, especially when after three more hours they still hadn’t arrived. That was two hours I could have spent away from home feeling safe and happy. Then I learned the happy people would be arriving around 5 30. Okay, So I could have spent around three hours doing other things instead of sitting at the computer or reading. Great. No big deal, right? Psh, yea right. Come on, I am a teenager. I understand family comes first but really, time that could have been spent doing something else is…I don’t know if it’s worth it.

Sigh. There’s a knot of muscles above the inside of my elbow, whatever you call that area. I have no idea how it got there. It’s annoying.

The lighting in this room is playing tricks with my eyes, but these days it seems my vision just wants to play tricks with itself anyway. Who knows what’s going on anymore with my body. I can’t trust my eyes.

1 Response to “I Don’t Care About That”


  1. 1 homebum August 31, 2010 at 2:29 am

    family is important. sometimes i really wish i had a large family. i dont even know all of my cousin’s names because i have seen them fewer times than just about any other relation, whether it be romantic or blood or just friendly. boyfriends may come and go but family will stay there for you no matter what.


Leave a Reply

Where the Readers Write

Archives

Follow Me on Pinterest

Creative Content Copyright

Unless specified, all writing and pictures are written and taken by me.

