Infinite Gestures

Day 2 ā€” Your Crush

Dear Crush,

I have been crushing on you for the longest time.

You sell yourself short all the time. There may be other guys out there who you think are better for me, but right now you’re the best. I couldn’t [wouldn’t] ask for anything more or anything less. You’ve given me so much happiness and love and I feel so much better, so alive when I’m with you. Maybe I am a relatively good guesser, but I like to think that I’m good at guessing because I know you so well. I don’t think I’ve ever known anyone as well as you in as short an amount of time. I’ve only known you for about a year, at this point! It feels like I’ve known you for much longer. I love watching you cook, even if you make a mess of things. I love the light reflecting in your big brown eyes that gaze at me tenderly and sweetly, it makes me feel so special and, I must say, a little embarrassed. But that’s okay. Your big long arms, when they envelop me, cover me in safety that I don’t ever want to escape. I just want to stay that way forever. Your piggy back rides are the best, even if you can only carry me to the end of the street. I’m not afraid of falling. But please don’t sling me upside down. That shit’s scary.

Watching you work with your hands or work on something that’s genuinely interesting to you is great. You become so immersed, I don’t want to bother you but I can’t help and watch you tinker away. You also don’t play many video games. You have no idea how huge a bonus that is. You’re also knowledgeable about the world, and book smarts because you read so many books. I could go on, but I think this letter is getting too silly.

I love you.

I can’t wait to travel with you. It’ll be so much fun. I don’t even know what to say about it.

I really want to open that coffee shop with you. Thinking about my future with you just makes me want to grow up and graduate faster.

Sincerely (and lovingly),
Me

0 Responses to “Infinite Gestures”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where the Readers Write

Archives

Follow Me on Pinterest

Creative Content Copyright

Unless specified, all writing and pictures are written and taken by me.

