My Other Twin

Day 4 —Your sibling (or closest relative)

Dear Sister Dearest,

I remember the days when we were younger and we still fit each others’ clothes [better than we do now] and we’d wake up and wear the same thing, whether by accident or on purpose. There were those times when we’d be at some get together of family friends and the only people we had to talk to were each other [family vacations too]. I hope you had as much fun as I did. Perhaps you never fully enjoyed spending that much boring time with me, but you were better than talking to those other kids in the corner, ignoring everyone but each other [sounds like us, huh?].

We don’t talk too often, but I don’t really mind because I know you’ll be there for me and I’ll always be there for you. It’s kind of refreshing that way when we actually do talk to each other. We don’t really catch up since we have different circles of friends, but it’s nice knowing what’s going on with you. We’ve had our ups and downs since we were little [slamming the door, you biting my back] but seeing how we can still get along so well I suppose shows how much we’ve matured. Although I kind of refuse to get you anymore art materials for your birthday or Christmas. I’ve gotten you so many and I don’t think you’ve ever used them to their full potential.

Love,
Me

0 Responses to “My Other Twin”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where the Readers Write

Archives

Follow Me on Pinterest

Creative Content Copyright

Unless specified, all writing and pictures are written and taken by me.

