now i’m banging on the door of an angel

Day 7 — Your Ex-boyfriend/girlfriend/love/crush

Dear Ex,

Sometimes I look back at our relationship and I wonder if it was worth it. Things are so different and seem more real now. I feel alive. During these lucid moments of mine, I look back and I compare, wondering if I made the right choice with you. I wonder if I should regret all that time wasted, watching you and your friends be assholes to people [that was something I really didn’t enjoy. You’re better than that and yet you bring yourself down by putting yourself on their level]. But then I think of all the good times we had, the laughing, the texting, the late night hide-outs. I remember these good times and I remember the love that felt so real and I know I shouldn’t regret it. That was then and this is now. I’ve changed and you’ve changed and as a result, I feel like I’ve learned how to reach the me who was lost behind you.

I’m sorry if you still hate me for moving on. I’m sorry for all the pain I ever caused you, but know that you caused me pain too. It’s something that comes with the territory.

But most of all, I want to thank you for being there for me. You didn’t help me reach my goal, but you were a stepping stone on the road to success. So thank you. I wish you the best of luck in your endeavors.

Love,
Me

0 Responses to “now i’m banging on the door of an angel”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where the Readers Write

Archives

Follow Me on Pinterest

Creative Content Copyright

Unless specified, all writing and pictures are written and taken by me.

