when it rains, it floods

Last night
I thought of a poem
about how everyone writes poems
either in the center of the page
or on the left hand side
and how no one writes poems
that are on the right.
I wondered why
and I thought
perhaps it is because
we wouldn’t be able to read
the poem like normal.
Instead
the poem would
be read from right to left?
or maybe from left to right
like usual.
I really didn’t know
what to make of this
perhaps even
the words would be
spelled from
right to left
rather than reading
the individual words
left
to
right.
It was confusing.
I don’t remember the poem anymore
so this is what I came up with.
my argument
would have been
that you never see
a right hand button
on blogs
but my argument is pointless
because wordpress
has a right side button
strangely.
Hence
my poem.

0 Responses to “when it rains, it floods”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where the Readers Write

Archives

Follow Me on Pinterest

Creative Content Copyright

Unless specified, all writing and pictures are written and taken by me.

