How do I love thee, let me count the ways

Day 8 — Your favorite internet friend

Dear Little Dear Friend,

How much I love you, I cannot even express. When I set my eyes upon your absence I find my heart spilling out of my chest. There is so much more to say, but we never have the time. If only our love shined as brightly as it does online.

I am sorry, but I have not yet found you, internet friend, and I am not sure I ever will. I don’t see how a relationship can be maintained solely through a shaky connection called the internet. I am a much more face-to-face kind of person. That’s how I like dealing with people. Yes, I may type my thoughts better than I express them out loud, but seeing a person always makes me feel better. It lets me know who exactly I’m talking to.

If in the future I do get an internet friend, then perhaps I shall write a letter to you then. For now, this is all I will say to you. I am hoping we get in touch soon.

Love,
Me

0 Responses to “How do I love thee, let me count the ways”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where the Readers Write

Archives

Follow Me on Pinterest

Creative Content Copyright

Unless specified, all writing and pictures are written and taken by me.

