that’s not fair

Day 9 — Someone you wish you could meet

Dear Boy Who I Used to Give Rides to,

I don’t know what happened to you. Back in kindergarten and first grade my mom and I would give you rides back home or you’d come home and stick around at my place for a few hours while your mom worked. I don’t know where you came from, and after we moved I don’t know where you went. Did you rely on someone else to get you home? I wonder. I don’t even know your name. I don’t remember what you look like, and I’m pretty good with faces. It’s weird, how strange things from my childhood still haunt me sometimes. You’re definitely one of those things.

I hope everything’s going well for you. Perhaps I’ll magically find you one day and we’ll get over the awkward stage of sitting in the backseat together, not talking to each other.

Best of luck in all you do with your life.

Love,
Me

0 Responses to “that’s not fair”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where the Readers Write

Archives

Follow Me on Pinterest

Creative Content Copyright

Unless specified, all writing and pictures are written and taken by me.

