they dined on mince, and slices of quince, which they ate with a runcible spoon

After memorizing the poem “The Owl and the Pussy-cat” by Edward Lear for a poetry writing class of mine, I became obsessed with the unknown object “runcible spoon”. So much so that when I explained my newest dream/goal of owning my own cafe to my boyfriend, I thought of naming it Runcible Spoon.

After that, for a period of time, I began looking at food blogs an such, looking at all the wonderful food people cook and writing down the ones that would be awesome to make and the ones that I could possibly incorporate into my nonexistent cafe. Then, just today, I decided that I should start my own food blog and record all the delicious things I make. I like cooking, and I really like baking, so I should record it for the world to see. However, I don’t have too much time now but I do want to do it in the future. Then I decided I should name my food blog Runcible Spoon after my future cafe, so I went to register the blog for the future, and then the big red “X” made me realize someone had already taken it as their own.

I could believe it. I mean, I should have known, seeing as how the poem is a childhood poem and pretty popular. But I still wanted it to be mine. So now I’m just ranting because I visited the blog and saw the last post was in 2009 and there were only 4 or 5 posts up there. I really want the domain name, but oh well, what can I do.

I’ll just have to think of another name for my food blog, but I’m not giving up the name for my cafe.

0 Responses to “they dined on mince, and slices of quince, which they ate with a runcible spoon”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where the Readers Write

Archives

Follow Me on Pinterest

Creative Content Copyright

Unless specified, all writing and pictures are written and taken by me.

