You’re losing in this game called Love

Rainy days make me want to write. I don’t know why. Perhaps it’s the serene peace and quiet, or the thought-provoking sadness it shows me. I don’t know. Either way, I decided to write today.

I wrote an entry for this contest The New York Times is hosting, called the Modern Love Essay Contest. It’s for undergraduate college students. They want us to write about love in this modern day and age, so I wrote about what I think of love. Some thoughts I think I echoed pretty well, others I just kind of covered. I decided to do it more creatively than a simple and boring essay style. I would like to win, but if I don’t I would understand too. Anyways, results come out around April 30, 2011 so I’ll post results when they come out. However, thinking about love on a day like today was…interesting. I’ll just leave it at that.

0 Responses to “You’re losing in this game called Love”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where the Readers Write

Archives

Follow Me on Pinterest

Creative Content Copyright

Unless specified, all writing and pictures are written and taken by me.

