We Must Stop this Obsession

I have a confession to make: whenever I start looking at an online blogging site, the more time I spend on it the more I want to create one for myself, even if I already have many other blogs. I’ll try to reason with myself, explaining why I am making another one. The reasons are as equally unfounded as all the others but I still end up making them anyway.

The whole reason for my confession is that lately I’ve been looking at tumblr blogs that friends or other strangers have and I’ve been seeing how different it is than wordpress. This is nothing against wordpress, I love wordpress. However, tumblr is definitely less formal, in my opinion, than wordpress. I can’t keep posting on facebook every five seconds about my newest thoughts and I can’t keep doing that on wordpress either. I mean, look at how much stuff there is to categorize posts in wordpress and whatnot. Therefore, I made a tumblr. My first blog, not counting xanga, was a tumblr and at that time I was new to using tumblr and blogging in general and thus didn’t know how to use it. Now I do. So all my quick, underdeveloped thoughts and pictures I find, whatever, will be going on my tumblr [click it!]. Yes, shameless advertising, I know.

Don’t worry, little wordpress, you are still my number one. I will shamelessly advertise you on my tumblr. This is still my go to place for writing down poems and stories and whatnot. If there are poems on my tumblr, they’re just quick little things that I happen to think about. Again, this is where all of the thinking goes. tumblr is simply for pleasure. This is a serious relationship we have here.

Yes, I did just speak to my wordpress as if it were a person.

1 Response to “We Must Stop this Obsession”


  1. 1 john henry May 9, 2011 at 1:06 am

    should i be jealous?


Leave a Reply

Where the Readers Write

Archives

Follow Me on Pinterest

Creative Content Copyright

Unless specified, all writing and pictures are written and taken by me.

