Dear Forever Lost

You are my one and only, the cigarette I never lit, the boy I never chased, the drink I never downed. You are the ones I lost, the ones forever in my memory but never as an experience, only a happenstance wish or thought. You don’t know you exist, but I do, and I don’t regret never knowing you. There’s no point in losing sleep over something that wasn’t mean to be, but obviously we always wonder, what if I did this or that, how would my life be different? We’re always changing, evolving, but a part of us always remains the same and when we include these things we’ve never done, then we are who we are because of them, regardless of the ending. So to my Forever Lost specimens of Yesterday and Tomorrow and Forever, may you rest in peace and hold no ill will to your fate.

Love,
Me

0 Responses to “Dear Forever Lost”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where the Readers Write

Archives

Follow Me on Pinterest

Creative Content Copyright

Unless specified, all writing and pictures are written and taken by me.

