Where Has Time Gone?

I’ve been home in America for a week but on Sunday I’m moving back to Rutgers for my last year of college!! What! Where has the time gone?

Twenty minutes ago I finished packing most of my clothes into one suitcase [I’m getting really good at packing] and I realized that I have packed and repacked and packed other things so many times this year. With all the traveling I’ve done you’d think the packing process would go easier but it doesn’t. It’s a dilemma each and every time, deciding what to bring and what not to bring. This time, thankfully or perhaps it’s a bad thing,  I will be able to return home every weekend so if I ever need something else I can just pick it up on the weekend. Since that is the case, there are some things I can leave here that I know I will only need on the weekend. However, I’m probably still overpacking and at the end of the year when I pack to bring everything home I’ll realize how much extra stuff I brought. Oh well. Sometime soon I need to go through my closet and my dresser and give away all of the clothes that I never wear anymore. My closet needs a makeover.

I’m ready to move in though. It may not sound like it, but I’m ready to settle down after almost an entire year of moving around. Now I can finally just return to the same place every day and just live without having to worry about travel and plans, etc. I can finally start making money again and seeing friends and talking to them without having to worry about time differences [except the friends I made that live in California and other places].

It’s my last year and I am excited but nervous at the same time. There are so many things I need to do. I need to go to career services and start looking into Teach for America or NYC Teaching Fellows or something similar. I have to think about my career options for after I graduate. I have to figure out what to do about my dropped class. I have to create lesson plans for Chinese School on Saturdays. Hopefully more kids will register. It will be sad if I only have two students.

But I don’t like to worry about things. Hopefully everything will turn out okay as it happens. As I said before, this is the year that I will post every day on this blog. Don’t break the chain! Starting September 4, the first day of senior year, expect a post every day or there will be consequences.

Until then, enjoy the rest of your summer!

0 Responses to “Where Has Time Gone?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where the Readers Write

Archives

Follow Me on Pinterest

Creative Content Copyright

Unless specified, all writing and pictures are written and taken by me.

