Cheating

This post was created on Saturday, September 15, 2012 for the sole purpose of continuing the chain of blog posts.

Today I taught at Chinese school and was thoroughly happy and surprised that my students remembered so many words that I tested them with. We played a “guess that word” kind of game, where I continually added more strokes to the word until they could guess it. If they guessed correctly they won a star. If not, then they didn’t get the star. They had to guess the word before the last stroke. I think they really enjoyed the game. I need to find more games for them to play but it’s kind of difficult finding games for middle school age children.

My mother is complaining that ironing is too tedious.

Then I spent the rest of the day sitting in parking lots with Tate and eating at a really cool restaurant with only so-so food [that’s me being nice].

On Sunday I will attempt to make a brownie, Reese’s, chocolate chip cookie sandwich. From scratch, aside from the Reese’s pieces. If you have seen the picture on Pinterest, you know what I’m talking about.

0 Responses to “Cheating”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where the Readers Write

Archives

Follow Me on Pinterest

Creative Content Copyright

Unless specified, all writing and pictures are written and taken by me.

