Indulgence

After spending the last 8 months indulging myself in new and old cultures I’m suddenly finding it very difficult to not indulge myself in every small thing. Take, for example, work last night. I ate a small apple strudel before customers arrived, a few chocolate Andes mints, half of a piece of chocolate cake, cream tomato sauce pasta, rice, two pieces of chicken, a cup of southwestern 4 bean soup, tortellini pasta, and a little cupcake. Not to mention during the day I ate a piece of my brownie-Reese’s-cookie creation. Oh my god so many calories.

In the past I could resist temptation. However, being exposed to new things meant I had to try them. Gaining weight was a small matter, this was a once in a lifetime opportunity. Now that I am  back in the States, though, I want to get back to eating healthy and right. Exercising more is also important. I want to lose some of that flab on my waist and thighs. Problem areas. BUT indulgence is still having its way with me. I just want to eat eat eat.

Stay tuned to see who wins this battle. Katherine vs. the munchies.

0 Responses to “Indulgence”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where the Readers Write

Archives

Follow Me on Pinterest

Creative Content Copyright

Unless specified, all writing and pictures are written and taken by me.

