Snow Days

Today is a snow day.

We did not get the blizzard that was expected, but there’s still a good 6-8″ at my house.

At my house we measure the snow by how big the “cake” is on the table on the deck. The cake gets pretty big during big snowstorms. Definitely getting there, but the snow has started to slow.

The snow has also accumulated in our satellite dish. Which is silly. In our age of information and technology we’re still relying on satellite dishes. But oh well.

I’ve been writing a lot recently. And I hope to write some more. I want to get this book finished. I don’t know how good it will be but I like where it’s going so far. A lot of writing and practice and research about writing has gone into this moment. I’m excited. And nervous. But feeling good.

The taste of soup from lunch still lingers on my tongue. Tofu, tomato, a root vegetable, and water. Simple but delicious. And healthy.

Be safe out there.

0 Responses to “Snow Days”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where the Readers Write

Archives

Follow Me on Pinterest

Creative Content Copyright

Unless specified, all writing and pictures are written and taken by me.

